Key Stage One

Welcome to Key Stage 1 – Children aged 5-7

High standards and a broad and rich curriculum go hand in hand. Literacy and numeracy are vital building blocks, and it is right to focus attention on them. But it is important that children have a rich and exciting experience at school, learning a wide range of things in a wide range of different ways.

The National Curriculum begins in Year 1 and consists of the following:

Core subjects Foundation Subjects
Literacy (English) History
Numeracy (Maths) Geography
Science Music
  Design Technology
  Art & Design


Please read the school prospectus for additional information about the curriculum